AUG 12

Reducing the Use of Seclusion and Restraint on Students with Autism

Autism   

   

Conference CFP

  

 

When:

  12 Aug 2014 through 12 Aug 2014

CFP Deadline:

  12 Aug 2014

Where:

  Online, United States

Website URL:

  http://www.audiosolutionz.com/education/reducing-seclusion-restraint-students-au

Sponsoring organization:

  AudioSolutionz

Categories:

  Education / Legal / Other > Education

Event description:

Product Format: Live Audio Conference Presenter(s): Dr. Joe Ryan, Ph.D. Conference Date: Tuesday, August 12, 2014 Aired Time: 1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT Length: 60 minutes Bullying is a major problem in academic schools and most of those bullied children are those students with disabilities. Join this session, ‘Reducing the Use of Seclusion and Restraint on Students with Autism’ by behavior expert Dr. Joe Ryan, Ph.D on Tuesday, August 12, 2014 in order to eliminate the use of seclusion and restrain on students and de-escalate aggressive behavior and bullying, and also saving the school from the hands of costly litigation. In this session 1.Attendees will understand the “Cycle of Aggression” and learn how to observe signs that indicate a student is becoming agitated and/or violent in class. 2.Attendees will learn safe and effective methods for responding to students that display verbally and/or physically aggressive behaviors. 3.Attendees will learn critical components of an effective seclusion and restraint policy that every school should have. 4.Attendees will learn about evidence based practices that teach students with ASD pro-social behaviors which will reduce the likelihood of future aggression. For more information, go to: http://bit.ly/1l0si5H Special Offer: Use code SAVE10 to get 10% discount. Can’t attend? Request a replay of the audio session or DVD recording For any queries feel free to contact Shivane Kay at 1-800-223-8720 or e-mail at contact@audiosolutionz.com

Posting date:

25 July 2014
707 views | Be the first to rate this event

Placement:

Not-featured (How do I make my event featured?)