JUN 19

From Laptops to Wearables: How to Choose Technology for Student Use

Technology   

   

Conference CFP

  

 

When:

  19 Jun 2014 through 19 Jun 2014

CFP Deadline:

  19 Jun 2014

Where:

  Online, United States

Website URL:

  http://www.audiosolutionz.com/education/technology-in-education2451.html

Sponsoring organization:

  AudioSolutionz

Categories:

  Education / Legal / Other > Education

Event description:

Product Format: Live Audio Conference Presenter(s): Dr. David Thornburg Conference Date: Thursday, June 19, 2014 Aired Time: 1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT Length: 60 minutes Technology has been and is being used to solve some of the world’s most daunting challenges. The classroom is no exception. This dynamic presentation ‘From Laptops to Wearables: How to Choose Technology for Student Use’ by Dr. David Thornburg on Thursday, June 19, 2014 explores the hottest devices on the market today as well as those that are just emerging. This session will cover:  The rapid growth of educational technologies and the challenge this provides for those purchasing these tools  Why enthusiasm for new technologies can backfire on schools and districts  Why choices made based on popularity are not always best  Strategies to ensure that technology investments are made wisely  The sequence in which technology decisions should be made  How SWOT analysis can help you tailor an implementation plan for your school or district  Real-world scenarios for effectively using today’s tools (Chromebooks, tablets, and more)  Emerging technologies with the greatest potential impact on education For more information, visit http://www.audiosolutionz.com/education/technology-in-education2451.html

Posting date:

04 June 2014
712 views | Be the first to rate this event

Placement:

Not-featured (How do I make my event featured?)