JUN 12

Maximizing Tax Incentives for Post-Secondary Education Expenses

Tax Incentives,   

Conference CFP

  

 

When:

  12 Jun 2014 through 12 Jun 2014

CFP Deadline:

  12 Jun 2014

Where:

  Durham, United States

Website URL:

  http://www.audiosolutionz.com/banking/maximizing-tax-incentives.html

Sponsoring organization:

  AudioSolutionz

Categories:

  Business > Other

Event description:

Product Format: Live Webinar Presenter(s): Cherie Hennig Conference Date: Thursday, June 12, 2014 Aired Time: 1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT Length: 60 minutes An effective technical reference guide for every taxpayer and tax-referrer, this webinar by expert speaker Cherie Hennig, ‘Maximizing Tax Incentives for Post-secondary Education Expenses’ on Thursday, June 12, 2014 will offer various educational tax benefits and help you to learn how to save a lot of money from the educational tax incentives every year. You will also learn a variety of definitions, qualifications and limitations for a lot of credits and deductions that you might have to face. This seminar will help you understand: • What meets the definition of “qualified tuition and related expenses” • The definition of an academic period for the tax year the expenses were paid • What is an eligible educational institution • Who is eligible to claim the tax benefit for the qualifying expenses paid for qualifying dependents • How to choose between a tax deduction or a tax credit • When it may be preferable for a parent to NOT claim a child as a dependent For more information, visit http://www.audiosolutionz.com/banking/maximizing-tax-incentives.html

Posting date:

30 May 2014
821 views | Be the first to rate this event

Placement:

Not-featured (How do I make my event featured?)